关于我们

团队成员

林医生 Dr. Lam

林医生从小就喜欢动物,现在她有一只名叫Cas的长毛猫(全名:Castiel)。她毕业于圭尔夫大学,获得动物生物学理学士学位。此后就读墨尔本大学兽医学院并获得兽医学学士学位。

林医生在加拿大和澳大利亚医治各种动物,狗,猫以及澳大利亚的蓝企鹅等。 她曾在兽医医院,农场和野生动物康复中心工作。 她非常热爱行为医学和软组织手术。

林医生还喜欢看电影,观鸟和骑摩托车。 林医生热衷于为士嘉堡社区做出贡献,并参加了艾伯特坎贝尔学院研究所的活动!

团队成员

林米医生 Dr. Rice

米医生注定会成为一个兽医,因为当她还是个4岁小女孩儿的时候,就因为喜爱动物而获得了昵称:小小医生。她一直保持着对动物的热爱,并努力成为一名专业医师。 在获得了贵湖大学动物生物学学士之后,她继续在安省兽医学院深造, 并于2020年获得了兽医医学医生证书。

米医生致力于研究动物看病时无紧张感、内科、行为医学和健康预防医学。她的目标是能够让动物在每一次看医生时感到欣喜和兴奋。

米医生家庭里的毛孩子有一条领养的杂种德国牧羊犬,叫Bamboo,还有两只猫,叫Bert 和Ernie。在闲暇时间,米医生喜欢带着她的狗一起散步、练瑜伽、户外跑步和玩棋盘游戏。

罗斯医生 Dr.Ross

罗斯医生创建了Milliken动物诊所,拥有广泛的服务记录,是兽医界有名的领导者。 他的承诺执着来自对动物的热爱。 罗斯医生目前有两只猫( Honey Oscar)。他曾经还拥有过波斯犬,喜马拉雅犬和其他犬。

罗斯医生1973年毕业于多伦多大学,1977年毕业于安大略兽医学院。罗斯医生曾任多伦多兽医学院院长。 他曾任CVO(安大略省兽医学院)多伦多代表,并担任财务,注册和纪律委员会主席。

罗斯医生对放射性照相术和超声波检查有特殊兴趣。 他的爱好还包括乡村小屋度假,独木舟冒险,园艺,摄影和观鸟等。

最新技术

 

联系我们

About Us

Veterinarians

Dr. Yvette Lam

Dr. Lam has been an animal lover from the beginning and has a long-haired cat named Cas (full name: Castiel). She graduated with a Bachelor of Science in Animal Biology at the University of Guelph, and graduated with a Bachelor of Veterinary Science from the University of Melbourne.

Dr. Lam has treated various animals from dogs, cats, to a Blue Penguin in Canada and Australia. She has worked in veterinary hospitals, farms, and wildlife rehabilitation centres. Dr. Lam is active and passionate about behavioural medicine and soft tissue surgery.

She enjoys watching movies, birding, and motorcycle riding. Dr. Lam is passionate about contributing to the Scarborough community and attended Albert Campbell Collegiate Institute down the road!

Dr. Alyssa Rice

Dr. Rice was destined to be a veterinarian when her love of animals resulted in her nickname “Dr. Doolittle” at the age of 4. She followed her passion and earned her Bachelor of Science degree in Animal Biology from the University of Guelph before graduating from the Ontario Veterinary College as a Doctor of Veterinary Medicine in 2020.

Dr. Rice is Fear-Free Certified as she has a passion for stress-free veterinary visits. She obtained her Fear-Free Certification to learn techniques to reduce stress for pets during veterinary visits, and to promote wellness for pets and pet parents. Dr. Rice is also interested in internal medicine, behaviour, and wellness/preventative medicine. Her goal is to have her patients excited to come in for their veterinary visits!

Dr. Rice’s furry family includes a rescued German Shepherd mix named Bamboo, and two cats named Bert and Ernie. In her spare time, Dr. Rice enjoys hiking with her dog, practicing yoga, running outdoors, and playing boardgames.

Dr. Bernard Ross

Dr. Ross established Milliken Animal Clinic and is a leader in the veterinary community with an extensive record of service. His commitment comes from a love of animals. Dr. Ross currently has two cats, Honey and Oscar, and has had other Persians, Himalayans, and other dogs in the past.

He graduated from the University of Toronto in 1973 and Ontario Veterinary College in 1977. Dr. Ross has been a past president of the Toronto Academy of Veterinary Medicine. He has represented Toronto at the CVO (The College of Veterinarians of Ontario) and served as the Chair of the Finance, Registration and Discipline Commitees.

Dr. Ross has a special interest in radiography and ultrasonography. His hobbies include spending time at his cottage, canoe adventures, gardening, photography and birding (often at the same time).

 

Clinic

Latest Technology

Contact Us